Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)

Geschichte
Ein Weingut - drei Familien

WeinleserOur wine estate has a centuries-long tradition. The Haart family tree reaches back to 1337. Much has changed since then. But one thing has remained the same - the conviction that a good wine can make a precious moment just that little bit better.

Our wine estate is still located where the Haart family had its ancestral home. The name of the estate as we know it today came about through marriage: in 1919 my great grandmother Elisabeth Haart married my great grandfather Matthias Reuscher. Ever since then our wines and sparkling wines have borne the combined coats of arms of the Reuscher and Haart families. My father Hugo Schwang took over management of the wine estate from his grandparents in 1968. He has worked consistently to base the estate on organic principles and further reduce the quantities produced. In 1984 he received the first national honorary award for the consistently high quality of his wines.


As for myself, I studied beverage technology and oenology in Geisenheim, worked for a time at a winery in the Provence and then took over our estate from my father in 2006. We both stand for natural top-quality wines, honest information and quality at fair prices.

Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)

Geschichte
Ein Weingut - drei Familien

WeinleserDie Tradition unseres Weingutes reicht Jahrhunderte zurück. Der Stammbaum der Familie Haart datiert aus dem Jahr 1337. Seither hat sich vieles verändert. Geblieben ist die Überzeugung, dass ein guter Wein einen guten Moment noch ein bisschen besser machen kann.

Unser Weingut befindet sich noch dort, wo der Stammsitz der Familie Haart war. Der heutige Weingutsname ist durch eine Hochzeit entstanden: Im Jahr 1919 heiratete meine Urgroßmutter Elisabeth Haart meinen Urgroßvater Matthias Reuscher. Seither steht das Doppelwappen der Familien Reuscher und Haart für unsere Weine und Sekte. 1968 übernahm mein Vater, Hugo Schwang, von seinen Großeltern die Leitung des Weinguts. Er hat das Weingut konsequent nach ökologischen Gesichtspunkten ausgerichtet und die Ertragsmengen weiter begrenzt. Für die konstant hohe Qualität seiner Weine hat er 1984 den ersten Staatsehrenpreis erhalten.


Ich selbst habe Getränketechnologie und Önologie in Geisenheim studiert, einige Zeit auf einem Weinbaubetrieb in der Provence gearbeitet und 2006 das Weingut von meinem Vater übernommen. Gemeinsam stehen wir für natürliche Spitzenweine, ehrliche Information und für Qualität zu fairen Preisen.