Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)

Philosophie
Qualität im Sinn

Oscar WildeThe Irish poet and wine-lover Oscar Wilde once said:
‘I have the simplest tastes: I am always satisfied with the best.’

Our philosophy is also as simple as that. We nurture our grapes and give them nothing but the best in tender loving care, so that you get the optimum outcome in the bottle. Here are the six basic principles underpinning our wine philosophy:


  • Class Not Mass: generously spread-out vine rows ensure optimum exposure to sunshine and light. Voluntarily limiting yields means the aroma and minerals in the wine can develop to their fullest.
  • Each Wine Has Its Own Character: as part of our mission we have striven over the years to bring out the typical character of each vintage and terroir (specific features of the particular vine slope).
  • Growth in Harmony with Nature: vineyard-cover crops prevent erosion, maintain soil health and not least of all provide space for major beneficials to flourish in. Since 1987 our watchword has been: integrated plant protection that eschews insecticides and acaricides.
  • Natural Wine Making: all our grapes are gently pressed, wines with fruity natural sweetness are steered through controlled cooling, clarified via a natural method (without clarifying agents) and bottled under sterile conditions. That’s why they are so light and agreeable.
  • Information as a Service: we are convinced that our products are fantastic. That’s why we love talking about them. Whether on the phone, at a wine tasting or in the wine cellar – we are only too happy to tell you more about the estate and wine, and we are very open to your ideas and suggestions.
  • Fair Prices: you can rest assured that our price/performance ratio is good. Over the past years we have pursued a customer-friendly, moderate price policy while maintaining high quality.
 
Information for Experts

- hectare yields 6 000 – 7 000 litres (12 500 l/ha are allowed)
- very late harvesting
- grapes hand-picked at harvest
- gentle vinification of grapes (no enzymes added)
- only initially pressed free run is used for estate bottling
- about three months storage on fine lees
- extremely cold fermentation (to preserve aroma and retain carbon dioxide)
- filtration only after natural self-clarification (no clarifying agents, no blue fining, no gelatins, no metawine acid)
- cold-sterile bottling (usually April – July)

Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)English (United Kingdom)

Philosophie
Qualität im Sinn

Oscar WildeDer irische Dichter und Weinfreund Oscar Wilde hat einmal gesagt:
Ich habe einen ganz einfachen Geschmack: Ich bin immer mit dem Besten zufrieden.

So einfach ist auch unsere Philosophie: Wir wollen unseren Trauben nur das Beste bieten, damit Sie das beste Ergebnis in der Flasche bekommen. Das sind die sechs Grundregeln unserer Weinphilosophie:


  • Klasse statt Masse: Breite Rebzeilen garantieren eine optimale Besonnung und Belichtung. Durch die freiwillige Beschränkung der Erträge kommen die Aroma- und Mineralstoffe im Wein erst richtig zur Entfaltung.
  • Jeder Wein hat einen Charakter: Aus Überzeugung sind wir seit Jahren bestrebt, den jahrgangstypischen Charakter und das Terroir (Eigenheiten des jeweiligen Weinbergs) herauszustellen.
  • Wachstum im Einklang mit der Natur: Begrünte Ertragsanlagen verhindern Erosion, erhalten die Bodengesundheit und bieten nicht zuletzt wichtigen Nützlingen einen Lebensraum. Seit 1987 praktizieren wir integrierten Pflanzenschutz ohne Insektizide und Akarizide.
  • Natürlicher Weinausbau: Unsere Weine werden ausnahmslos schonend gekeltert, Weine mit fruchtiger natürlicher Süße durch gesteuerte Kühlung gelenkt, nach natürlicher Klärmethode (ohne Klärhilfsmittel) ausgebaut und unter sterilen Bedingungen abgefüllt. Deshalb sind sie so bekömmlich.
  • Information als Service: Wir sind überzeugt von unseren Produkten. Deshalb reden wir auch gerne darüber. Ob am Telefon, bei einer Weinprobe oder im Keller - wir helfen Ihnen gerne, mehr zum Weingut und zum Thema Wein zu erfahren und freuen uns über Anregungen.
  • Faire Preise: Sie können sich darauf verlassen, dass bei uns das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt. Wir haben in den vergangenen Jahren bei konstant hoher Qualität eine moderate, kundenfreundliche Preispolitik verfolgt.
 
Weininformationen für Experten:

- Hektarerträge 6000 - 7000 Liter (erlaubt 12500 L/ha)
- Sehr späte Lese
- Selektionierte Handlese
- Schonende Traubenverarbeitung (ohne Enzymzugabe)
- Nur erste Pressung für Gutsabfüllungen
- Ca 3 Monate Lagerung auf der Feinhefe
- Extrem kalte Vergärung (Aroma- und Kohlensäureerhalt)
- Filtration erst nach natürlicher Selbstklärung (keine Klärhilfsmittel, keine Blauschönung, keine Gelatine, keine Metaweinsäure)
- Kaltsterilfüllung (meistens April - Juli)